What’s New?

  • Chants Libres and Alternate Visions in Vancouver in May 2013

    From May 6th to the 10th, Chants Libres will be in Vancouver to participate in two professional gatherings bringing together opera houses from Canada and the United States: Opera Amercia’s “Opera Out of Bounds” conference and the Opera.ca Colloquium on co-production. During an evening dedicated to new Canadian operas, an excerpt of Alternate Visions by Chants Libres (an augmented opera by John Oliver, music, Genni Gunn, libretto and Pauline Vaillancourt, stage direction) will be presented at the Vancouver Playhouse on May 10th.

    This evening, jointly organized by Opera.ca and Opera America will highlight the richness of the new operas created in Canada and the United States in recent years. The 1st part will feature excerpts from 7 operas created by Canadian companies who received support from the Canadian Opera Fund, which was managed by Opera.ca for a decade. The second part, the New Works Sampler, will feature excerpts of new operas from Opera America members. The excerpt of Alternate Visions will be performed by young singers and musicians from University of British Columbia (UBC)

    News posted Thursday, May 2, 2013

  • Oper’Actuel 2013 Works In Progress

    Bravo, Thank you, Encore…

    Played for an engaged audience of lovers of the operatic arts, two performances of new works at the Maison de la culture Frontenac concluded the Oper’Actuel 2013 Works In Progress project on April 19th and 20th, 2013.

    This event would not have possible without the close collaboration with the Atelier de musique contemporaine de l’Université de Montréal — thank you to Lorraine Vaillancourt! — the participation of Les Salons de l’ombre jaune — thank you to Marie-Annick Béliveau! — and the Atelier de musique de chambre de l’Université de Montréal — thank you to Jean-Eudes Vaillancourt! Chants Libres would also like to thank our two conductors Cristian Gort and Jean-Loup Gagnon for their work, and last but not least, the intrepid musicians and singers, who worked on these pieces through thick and thin.

    We would also like to give a big thank you for the warm welcome from the team at the Maison de la culture Frontenac — Thank you to their Director, Louise Matte!

    Thank you also to the many curious audience members and to all those who support the work of Chants Libres.

    News posted by Pauline Vaillancourt, Artistic and General Director on Wednesday, May 1, 2013

  • New operas composed in complete freedom of expression

    Chants Libres invites you to the fourth edition of Oper’Actuel 2013 Works In Progress. Be the first to hear excerpts of four new operas «in progress» for the pleasure of listening to promising composers and librettists new works, at the Maison de la culture Frontenac, Friday April 19th at 8 PM and Saturday April 20th at 4 PM

    News posted by Chants Libres on Thursday, April 18, 2013

Chants Libres, the lyric creation company, produces and tours new forms of opera, of variable geometry, in which artistic and technological innovation come together.

On the Social Networks…

Join our mailing list

Upcoming Events

Donate to Chants Libres!

Support creation with a donation!

Page doc@ generated by litk 0.600 on Wednesday, October 10, 2018. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Quoi de neuf?

  • Chants Libres et Alternate Visions à Vancouver en mai 2013

    Du 6 au 10 mai prochain, Chants Libres sera à Vancouver pour participer à deux rencontres professionnelles réunissant les maisons d’opéra du Canada et des États-Unis: la conférence «Opera Out of Bounds» et le Colloque d’Opera.ca sur le thème de la coproduction. C’est au cours d’une soirée hommage à la création d’opéras canadiens, que sera présenté un extrait d’Alternate Visions (un opéra augmenté de John Oliver, musique, Genni Gunn, livret et Pauline Vaillancourt, mise en scène) au Vancouver Playhouse, le 10 mai prochain.

    Cette soirée organisée conjointement par Opera.ca et Opera America a pour but de mettre en relief la richesse de la création d’opéras nouveaux au Canada et aux États-Unis. La 1e partie présentera des extraits de 7 opéras créés par des compagnies canadiennes ayant reçu l’appui du Fonds de création canadiennes dont disposait Opera.ca pendant une décennie. Dans la 2e partie, des extraits d’opéras, créés par des compagnies membres de Opera America seront présentés. L’extrait de l’opéra Alternate Visions sera interprété par de jeunes chanteurs et musiciens de UBC (University of British Columbia).

    Nouvelle rédigée jeudi 2 mai 2013

  • Oper’Actuel 2013 Works in Progress

    Bravo, Merci, Encore…

    C’est devant un public intéressé et sensible à l’art lyrique que se sont déroulées les deux prestations clôturant l’événement Oper’Actuel 2013 Works in Progress, à la Maison de la culture Frontenac, les 19 et 20 avril 2013.

    Cet événement n’aurait pas été possible sans l’étroite collaboration avec l’Atelier de musique contemporaine de l’Université de Montréal — Merci à Lorraine Vaillancourt! — sans la participation de l’ensemble Les Salons de l’ombre jaune — Merci à Marie-Annick Béliveau! — et sans la participation de l’Atelier de musique de chambre de l’Université de Montréal — Merci à Jean-Eudes Vaillancourt! Chants Libres remercie également les deux chefs musicaux Cristian Gort et Jean-Loup Gagnon pour leur complicité sans oublier leurs courageux musiciens et chanteurs, qui ont travaillé ces œuvres contre vents et marées.

    Un grand merci également pour l’accueil chaleureux de l’équipe de la Maison de la Culture Frontenac — Merci à sa directrice, Louise Matte!

    Merci au public curieux et nombreux et merci à tous ceux et celles qui soutiennent Chants Libres et la création.

    Nouvelle rédigée par Pauline Vaillancourt, directrice générale et artistique le mercredi 1 mai 2013

  • La création lyrique en toute liberté

    Chants Libres vous invite à la 4e édition de Opér’Actuel 2013 Works in Progress. C’est un rendez-vous, à la Maison de la culture Frontenac, vendredi 19 avril à 20h et samedi 20 avril 2013 à 16h, pour le plaisir de découvrir un opéra ouvert à notre temps et d’aller à la rencontre de compositeurs, librettistes, chanteurs et musiciens qui abordent les œuvres lyriques dans un esprit de liberté.

    Nouvelle rédigée par Chants Libres le jeudi 18 avril 2013

Chants Libres, compagnie lyrique de création, crée et diffuse de nouvelles formes d’opéra, à géométrie variable, où l’innovation artistique et technologique est au rendez-vous.

Sur les réseaux sociaux…

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d’envoi

Prochains événements

Soutenez Chants Libres!

Encouragez la création avec un don!

Page doc@ générée par litk 0.600 le mercredi 10 octobre 2018. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.