What’s New?

  • New Trailer for L’Enfant des glaces (The Ice Child)

    L’enfant des glaces (The Ice Child) — New commercial (February 2013)
    February 01, 2013, 31s

    News posted by Chants Libres on Thursday, February 14, 2013

  • (Re)discover L’Enfant des glaces (The Ice Child)

    Chants Libres, in partnership with the Festival Montréal en Lumière and Montréal/Nouvelles Musique, is giving Montrealers the opportunity to (re) discover one of the masterworks of its repertoire, for three nights only at the Gesù, February 28, March 1 and 2, 2013 at 8:00 PM.

    Invited as an artist in residence at the Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal in September 2000, Pauline Vaillancourt was inspired by a real event to create this metaphorical opera on duality and the passage of time. Two short poems by De Nerval and de Quevedo, translated into Armenian, Japanese, Persian, Russian, Finnish and Pular, become the modified and fragmented sonic material. The video by Yves Labelle, projected on a water screen, supports the visual design of the surrealist set.

    News posted by Chants Libres on Monday, December 17, 2012

  • Second Conversation with Pauline Vaillancourt

    Snapshot from the production

    In this second conversation, Pauline Vaillancourt, (original concept and stage direction of L’Enfant des glaces) introduces us to the lives of the characters of this electr’opera and gives us a few hints about how to experience this abstract piece.

    Second conversation with Pauline Vaillancourt
    November 2012, 3m52s

    News posted by Chants Libres on Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Chants Libres, the lyric creation company, produces and tours new forms of opera, of variable geometry, in which artistic and technological innovation come together.

On the Social Networks…

Join our mailing list

Upcoming Events

Donate to Chants Libres!

Support creation with a donation!

Page doc@ generated by litk 0.600 on Wednesday, October 10, 2018. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Quoi de neuf?

  • Nouvelle bande-annonce pour L’Enfant des glaces

    L’enfant des glaces — Nouvelle bande-annonce (février 2013)
    01 février 2013, 31s

    Nouvelle rédigée par Chants Libres le jeudi 14 février 2013

  • À la (re)découverte de L’Enfant des glaces

    Chants Libres, en codiffusion avec les festivals Montréal en Lumière et Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques propose au public montréalais de (re) découvrir une œuvre maîtresse de son répertoire, à l’affiche pour 3 soirs seulement au Gesù, les 28 février, 1e et 2 mars 2013 à 20h.

    Invitée en résidence par le Musée d’art contemporain de Montréal en septembre 2000, Pauline Vaillancourt s’est inspirée d’un fait réel pour créer ce spectacle métaphorique sur le double et le passage du temps. Deux courts poèmes de De Nerval et de Quevedo traduits en arménien, japonais, perse, russe, finnois et pular deviennent des matériaux sonores modifiés et fragmentés. La vidéo de Yves Labelle, projetée sur un écran d’eau, supporte la scénographie comme décor surréaliste.

    Nouvelle rédigée par Chants Libres le lundi 17 décembre 2012

  • Second entretien avec Pauline Vaillancourt

    Échos de la création

    Dans ce 2e entretien, Pauline Vaillancourt, conceptrice et metteur en scène de L’Enfant des glaces, nous introduit dans la vie des deux personnages de cet électr’opéra, nous donnant au passage quelques clés pour apprivoiser ce tableau abstrait.

    Second entretien avec Pauline Vaillancourt
    novembre 2012, 3m52s

    Nouvelle rédigée par Chants Libres le mercredi 5 décembre 2012

Chants Libres, compagnie lyrique de création, crée et diffuse de nouvelles formes d’opéra, à géométrie variable, où l’innovation artistique et technologique est au rendez-vous.

Sur les réseaux sociaux…

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d’envoi

Prochains événements

Soutenez Chants Libres!

Encouragez la création avec un don!

Page doc@ générée par litk 0.600 le mercredi 10 octobre 2018. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.